move User Site Backup to task.queue

Version 1.272

Feature
Finished

Moving the location the site backup is run into the background. This will prevent users having to sit and wait the backup to finish in their browser. Note: currently you can browse elsewhere (close the window) and the backup will not stop, but that's not very clear. No response is given to the browser until the backup is done, so it's not clear if anything is happening at all, hence the change. task.queue entry: action=backup&type=sitebackup&value=bob&select0=ftp&select1=email&, etc (backup options)

Interested to try DirectAdmin? Get a 30-day Free Trial!