Copy User backup data as different user when creating backup

Version 1.22

Bugfix
Finished

If the user already has all of his space used up, he won't be able to create a backup file. If a Reseller tries to create a backup, the User's username is used so the backup would exceed the alloted space allowed. This fix will copy the data as root, but still compess the tar.gz if the user is doing the backup. If the Reseller does the backup, then the tar.gz will be compressed as root, as it's always been.

Interested to try DirectAdmin? Get a 30-day Free Trial!