Default change: Restore with LOCAL nameservers

Version 1.582

Feature
Finished

The old default was to restore with the NS records from the backups. This change will have new installs default to the local NS records, overriding the zones. Existing installs should not be affected as long as you've already done a backup/restore. If unsure, please check your backup settings to ensure they're correct: Admin Level -> Admin Backup/Transfers -> Backup/Restore Settings and/or: Reseller Level -> Manage User Backup -> Backup/Restore Settings Evolution: "Restore with local NameServers." Enhanced: "Restore with Local NameServers. (unchecked: Use NS values from backup)"

Interested to try DirectAdmin? Get a 30-day Free Trial!