FileManager Edit: write to temp first

Version 1.52

Bugfix
Finished

When saving an edit file, changed to save to a mkstemp file first, before renaming the successfully saved file to the original name. This prevents files becoming 0 bytes if you save an edit to a full disk or full quota. However, this also means that symbolic links will no longer be followed, if you editing a file through a link. So if you were, be sure to edit the destination file, instead of the link.

Interested to try DirectAdmin? Get a 30-day Free Trial!