Maintain previous named.conf permission and ownership

Version 1.48

Feature
Finished

When deleting a zone from the named.conf, DA will now read the uid/gid and mode from the old named.conf. The fd will be set to the old uid/gid/mode, after the file is open, but before data is written to it (so it's created as desired). This means you can set: chmod 640 /etc/named.conf chgrp named /etc/named.conf if you desire.https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=1709

Interested to try DirectAdmin? Get a 30-day Free Trial!