backup tracker not reverting to old permission

Version 1.442

Bugfix
Finished

The backup tracker adds entries into a log as "diradmin". The bug was that the tracker function didn't correctly restoring the running permission upon the function's return. This caused calls to other function after it to potentially have the incorrect running permission. One example was the User Level backups, where the post-backup removal of the "backup" directory was not being removed. Thread: http://forum.directadmin.com/showthread.php?t=47914

Interested to try DirectAdmin? Get a 30-day Free Trial!