When CMD_LOGOUT is called, the file: /home/user/.clipboard will be removed, if it exists. This is done to prevent confusion in the FileManager, where files are still in the clipboard from previous sessions. Default internal directadmin.conf option will be: remove_clipboard_on_logout=1 If you do not want the clipboard to be removed on logout, set: remove_clipboard_on_logout=0 in your directadmin.conf. Note that this only applies if CMD_LOGOUT is called. If the client just closes his or her browser, the event will not be triggered.